Groot Omroepkoor in the Concertgebouw (2015) (Photo: Hans van der Woerd)

CANCELLED due to Coronavirus - Mahler's Eighth with the Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester

Programme

  • Mahler Eighth symphony 'Symphonie der Tausend'

Date:
Wednesday, February 8, 2023
Time:
8:30 pm
Pause:
No
Location:
The Royal Concertgebouw

Amsterdam
-
Large Hall

Performers

Netherlands Radio Choir
Go to the website
Daniel Harding
Conductor
Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra
Orchestra
Peter Dijkstra
Choir conductor
View profile
Vocal Ensemble MUSA
Choir
Orfeón Donostiarra
Choir
National Children's Choir
Choir
Sarah Wegener
Soprano
Susanne Bernhard
Soprano
Hanna Husáhr
Soprano
Stefanie Iranyi (c) Chris Gonz
Stefanie Irányi
Mezzo-soprano
Claudia Huckle
Alt
Andrew Staples
Andrew Staples
Tenor
Adrian Eröd
Baritone
Shenyang
Bass-baritone

Coming soon

Aapo-Häkkinen-c-Maarit Kytöharju
Saturday 11 February 2023
NTR Saturday Matinee

Kindred spirits: Schumann and Verhulst

Eric Whitacre
Saturday 25 February 2023
NTR Saturday Matinee

The Sacred Veil by Eric Whitacre

Passion -c- Michael de Groot
Friday, March 31, 2023

St Matthew's Passion

Leos Janácek
Saturday 1 April 2023
NTR Saturday Matinee

Canellakis & Janácek: The Cunning Fox

Passion 2 -c- Michael de Groot
Sunday, April 2, 2023

St Matthew's Passion

Vasily Petrenko -c-Mark-McNulty
Friday 7 April 2023
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Wagner, Bruckner & Pärt

Vasily Petrenko -c-Mark-McNulty
Sunday 9 April 2023
The Sunday Morning Concert

Easter concert with Bruckner and Pärt

Matthias-Pintscher-c- Renske Vrolijk
Friday, April 14, 2023

Bartók's Miraculous Mandarin

Matthias-Pintscher-c- Renske Vrolijk
Saturday 15 April 2023

Bartók's Miraculous Mandarin

Benjamin-Goodson
Saturday 22 April 2023
AVROTROS Friday Concert

The Living Room - 'Mass observation'

Follow us on social media