Groot Omroepkoor in the Concertgebouw (2015) (Photo: Hans van der Woerd)

Ode to Music Making

Programme

Johannes Brahms Four Quartets opus 92
Francis Poulenc Figure humaine
Robert Schumann Parts from Vier doppelchörige Gesänge opus 141
Georgi Sztojanov from Studies on spheres, (divine) bodies and music: Essence - an ode to music makers
composer n.t.b. work to be determined


Special about this programme is the commissioned work, composed by one of the singers of the Groot Omroepkoor: Georgi Sztojanov. He is not only a tenor but also a composer and, as vocal coach of the choir, he knows the choir's vocal qualities inside out. That is why he composed this Ode to Music Making, written for the GOK, on the recommendation of Benjamin Goodson. Twelve minutes of the very latest music for four-part choir, flute, cello, horn, piano/celesta and percussion.


Ticket sales AVROTROS Friday Concert season 2022-23
Starting Tuesday 22 March '22: series tickets
From Tuesday 29 March '22: single tickets and series selections

Date:
Friday 7 October 2022
Time:
8:15 pm
Pause:
Yes, including break
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Musicians from the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Benjamin Goodson - Photo: Paolo Ferla
Benjamin Goodson
Conductor, Choir conductor
View profile
Netherlands Radio Choir
Choir
Go to the website
Remy van Kesteren
Harp

Coming soon

Monday, 4 July 2022
Other series

Friends Lottery Summer Concerts - Handel and Mozart

Saturday, 10 September 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Bellini's Norma: back in the Netherlands

Friday 16 September 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Opening concert - New work by Jacob TV

Sunday 9 October 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Brahms, Schumann and Poulenc with Remy van Kesteren

Friday 14 October 2022

Brahms and Poulenc with the Residentie Orkest

Saturday, 15 October 2022

Masterclassics: Poulenc's Gloria

Saturday 12 November 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Widmann's giant ARCHE

Friday 18 November 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Connesson & Beethoven 9

Sunday 20 November 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Ode to Joy

Friday 25 November 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

The War of Benoit

Follow us on social media