Groot Omroepkoor in the Concertgebouw (2015) (Photo: Hans van der Woerd)

Opening concert - New work by Jacob TV

Programme

JacobTV Paradiddle
Lili Boulanger Faust et Hélène
Giuseppe Verdi Quattro pezzi sacri

Can an opening concert start more beautifully than with music from today? The new work is by Jacob ter Veldhuis (Jacob TV), the composer originally from Groningen who always wants to create beauty and thus reaches a large international audience. Then comes the cantata Faust et Hélène by the recently deceased Lili Boulanger, who was the first woman to receive the Prix de Rome with this work in 1913. The programme will be rounded off with four sacred pieces by Giuseppe Verdi.

Ticket sales AVROTROS Friday concert season 2022-23
From Tuesday 22 March '22: series tickets
From Tuesday 29 March '22: single tickets and series of selections

Date:
Friday 16 September 2022
Time:
8:15 pm
Pause:
Yes, including break
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Go to the website
Karina Canellakis
Conductor
View profile
Netherlands Radio Choir
Choir
Go to the website
Benjamin Goodson - Photo: Paolo Ferla
Benjamin Goodson
Choir conductor
View profile
Julie Boulianne
Mezzo-soprano
Julien Behr
Tenor
Jean-Sébastien Bou
Baritone

Coming soon

Monday, 4 July 2022
Other series

Friends Lottery Summer Concerts - Handel and Mozart

Saturday, 10 September 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Bellini's Norma: back in the Netherlands

Friday 7 October 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Ode to Music Making

Sunday 9 October 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Brahms, Schumann and Poulenc with Remy van Kesteren

Friday 14 October 2022

Brahms and Poulenc with the Residentie Orkest

Saturday, 15 October 2022

Masterclassics: Poulenc's Gloria

Saturday 12 November 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Widmann's giant ARCHE

Friday 18 November 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Connesson & Beethoven 9

Sunday 20 November 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Ode to Joy

Friday 25 November 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

The War of Benoit

Follow us on social media