Vasily Petrenko -c-Mark-McNulty

Wagner, Bruckner & Pärt

Programme

  • Arvo Pärt Te Deum
  • Richard Wagner from Parsifal: Karfreitagszauber
  • Anton Bruckner Te Deum


On Good Friday, the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra and the Groot Omroepkoor are traditionally united on the TivoliVredenburg stage, here under the baton of Russian conductor Vasily Petrenko, for years a familiar face in the AVROTROS Friday Concert. In his last work Parsifal, Wagner wanted art and religion to become one, which is why he intended the work for Good Friday. Here we hear the Overture. In addition, two devout but very different hymns to God, by Arvo Pärt and Anton Bruckner.


Date:
Friday 7 April 2023
Time:
8:15 pm
Pause:
Yes, including break
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Go to the website
Vasili Petrenko - Photo by Mark_McNulty
Vasily Petrenko
Conductor
Netherlands Radio Choir
Choir
Go to the website
Gijs Leenaars (c) Hans van der Woerd
Gijs Leenaars
Choir conductor
View profile
Izabela Matula
Soprano
Fleur Barron
Mezzo-soprano
Bekhzod Davronov
Tenor
Adam Kutny
Bass-baritone

Coming soon

Friday, March 22, 2024

Bach's St. John Passion at the Concertgebouw Orchestra

Karina Canellakis
Saturday, March 23, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Karina Canellakis covers The Makropulos Case

Sunday, March 24, 2024

Bach's St. John Passion at the Concertgebouw Orchestra

Stephan Zilias
Friday, March 29, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Frank Martin: Golgotha

Paul McCreesh
Saturday, April 6, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Paul McCreesh: a Trauersymphonie and a grand Requiem

Stéphane Denève
Saturday, April 20, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

The French magic of Stéphane Denève

Benjamin Goodson
Saturday, April 27, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Jeths, Italy, Rossini and death

Netherlands Radio Choir
Saturday, May 18, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Living Room: Northern Lights

Benjamin Goodson
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Like a prayer

Benjamin Goodson
Thursday, May 23, 2024

Like a prayer

Follow us on social media