NPO Radio 4 Christmas concert

Programme

  • Giovanni Gabrieli / Peter Rottländer Buccinate in neomenia tuba
  • Francis Poulenc Un soir de neige
  • Johann Sebastian Bach First cantata from the Weihnachtsoratorium
  • Johann Sebastian Bach Lobet den Herrn, alle Heiden
  • Giovanni Gabrieli / Gary Olson Beata es, Virgo Maria (ed. G.Olson)
  • Thomas Adès The Fayrfax carol
  • Felix Mendelssohn / David Willcocks Hark the herald angels sing
  • Gerald Finzi / Denis Williams Magnificat
  • Adolphe Adam / John Rutter Cantique de Noël
  • trad. / Bob Zimmerman Come all together
Date:
Saturday, December 23, 2023
Time:
8:15 pm
Pause:
Yes, including break
Location:
Cathedral church

Utrecht

Performers

Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Go to the website
Benjamin Goodson - Photo: Paolo Ferla
Benjamin Goodson
Conductor, Choral Conductor, Speaking role
View profile
Netherlands Radio Choir 2
Choir
Olivia Vermeulen
Mezzo-soprano
Guy Cutting
Tenor
Raoul Steffani
Baritone
José Kamminga
Alt, [Finzi]
View profile
Elise van Es
Soprano, [Ades]
Elma Dekker
Soprano, [Ades]
View profile
Bauwien van der Meer
Soprano, [Finzi]

Coming soon

Friday, March 22, 2024

Bach's St. John Passion at the Concertgebouw Orchestra

Karina Canellakis
Saturday, March 23, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Karina Canellakis covers The Makropulos Case

Sunday, March 24, 2024

Bach's St. John Passion at the Concertgebouw Orchestra

Stephan Zilias
Friday, March 29, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Frank Martin: Golgotha

Paul McCreesh
Saturday, April 6, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Paul McCreesh: a Trauersymphonie and a grand Requiem

Stéphane Denève
Saturday, April 20, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

The French magic of Stéphane Denève

Benjamin Goodson
Saturday, April 27, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Jeths, Italy, Rossini and death

Netherlands Radio Choir
Saturday, May 18, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Living Room: Northern Lights

Benjamin Goodson
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Like a prayer

Benjamin Goodson
Thursday, May 23, 2024

Like a prayer

Follow us on social media